Always Better When Were Together

So today is my 20th birthday. And while I could go on to write a reflective essay about my past twenty years on this earth I think I’d rather mention this simple fact: I am incredibly blessed by my friends and family. I wouldn’t be here without the people I have in my life: my dear parents and brothers, my aunts and uncles, my incredible cousins, my sisters, my wonderful friends, my fellow RA’s, the girls on my floor and the wonderful mentors I have here at Fox and at home in Seattle. Today was the best birthday of my life and it was that amazing because of all you who have made my day so wonderful. You say that I’m a blessing to you, but YOU all are a blessing to me. Thank you all for your support and encouragement in all my endeavors and adventures, and all my happy days and sad days. I’d be lost without you all. I love you!

One thought on “Always Better When Were Together

  1. Beautifully written, as usual. You have been an amazing blessing to me; I have learned so much from you! I prayed for you this morning that you would have a wonderful day; I guess that prayer was answered?!?

Leave a Reply

