Friday Faves

It was a fabulous week! Aside from getting sick and not being able to talk properly for almost a week, working on the paper, getting it out and getting to spend the weekend with my lovely niece have been the highlights of my week. What about yours??

PLUS! It is International Women’s Day. Read one of my past posts on Women as the World Greatest Untapped Resource.

Book to Read:

My Father's Daughter: Delicious, Easy Recipes Celebrating Family and Togetherness

Finally figured out what to spend my B&N gift card on. Money well spent!!

Thing to Make:

Ever made boeuf bourguignon? It’s delicious and it’s first on my list of things to make at my apartment when I’m off contract. This recipe is from goop.com (I am unashamedly a huge fan of Gwenyth Paltrow) in an interview with Judith Jones, the lady who made Julia Child the famous chef she is now.

Weekly Adventure:

The first 12 issue of the paper! This was a big deal and a whole adventure it getting it published. It looked incredible!

Favorite Quote:

I’ve had James Taylor on the brain all week..particularly Shower the People. Quality stuff:

Just shower the people you love with love
Show them the way that you feel
Things are gonna work out fine if you only will
Shower the people you love with love
Show them the way you feel

Place I’m Craving:

photo courtesy of joel rurik

San Fran…can I go back yet??

Leave a Reply

