The Great List begins…

It’s Official! I’m a graduate of George Fox University. Class of 2013 baby! And to celebrate, I’m making a list.

I’ve already made plenty of lists (to-do lists, what do to before I get married lists, things I’ll treat my kids to lists, baby name lists, and bucket lists….you can say I’m a fan of lists), but I want to share this one with you all.

This is a list of 21 things to do within my first year as a college grad. I’ll blog about my adventures fulfilling this list and you can even do the list if you want too!

My requirements for the things on this list are:

-they have to be easily marked off

-they have to be relatively cheap (being a recent college grad and all)

 

Here we go!

 

  • Ride horses on the beach
  • Take an online bartending class
  • Be able to do the splits.
  • Go backpacking through the Sisters Mountains
  • Pick a cookbook and cook my way through it
  • Bet on a horse at Emerald Downs/Portland Meadows
  • Bar hop in Post Alley/Portland
  • Go dog sledding
  • Do a police-ride along
  • Pay for the person behind me in a drive-through of some kind
  • See an opera by the Seattle or Portland opera
  • Run a 5K
  • Write a fan letter
  • Find an occasion to wear a huge dress
  • Read Les Miserables
  • Watch Shawshank Redemption
  • Submit articles to three different magazines
  • Bake a soufflé
  • Wear dresses/skirts for a week straight
  • Make a video for the blog
  • Name the blog

And I’ll start of the list by announcing the cookbook that I’ll be cooking through: Modern Hospitality by Whitney Miller, winner of the first season of MasterChef!

Modern Hospitality: Simple Recipes with Southern Charm

I found this cookbook a while back and fell in love with the Southern charm of the recipes and the stories. I’ll update as I go through the recipes in her book. And next week will come a slew of new posts! Hopefully. 🙂

Leave a Reply

