Friday Faves

It’s been in the 80’s in Oregon this week and it is lovely! A wonderful thing to come home to after a day in Disneyland. This week also included a wonderful girls night with a dear friend, finally seeing the Great Gastby (!!!) and discovering that I’ll be getting tips at my job. Which made the whole week better.

Book to Read:

The Conflict: How Modern Motherhood Undermines the Status of Women

I’m really intrigued by motherhood’s effect on the modern woman.

Thing to Make:

I’ve always wanted to try to make souffle. The Painted Lady has a delectable chocolate souffle on the menu right now that I’m DYING to try.

Weekly Adventure:

We went to Disneyland!!

Favorite Quote:

A very good reminder Pooh-Bear.

Place I’m Craving:

Can I be back in Disneyland? Please?

Leave a Reply

