A Response to Monday

On Monday I posted a pretty vulnerable post on my current relationship with my boyfriend, Stephen. And I got an overwhelming response. Not only did the post rank as the most viewed post in the history of the blog, there was a huge variety of responses to my story, even from people I didn’t expect and with reactions that I didn’t expect (God outwitting my expectations is sort of a theme in my life). I loved the variety, the wisdom and advice and the encouragement. I was overwhelmed by the positive responses. And overwhelmed by how supportive you all are. I didn’t expect it at all.

So thank you. Thank you for reading and responding and for being willing to read this journey with me.

I really appreciated the honesty in all the responses I received. And I was reminded of the vast support that Stephen and I have in this experience. We couldn’t do this without you.

Leave a Reply

