Friday Faves

Book to Read:

A friend has this beautiful book. It goes through each season, giving entertaining ideas and party themes. It’s a brilliant book.

Thing to Make:

Home Depot has 18" whiskey barrels for $30 and Bed Bath & Beyond has 20" glass table toppers for $8.99. Perfect patio tables

I can get used barrels from the local wineries in the area and make these. Beautiful!

Weekly Adventure:

I don’t have a picture for it, but on Sunday night after work I got surprised by my boyfriend. He called me, I said that I wished I could see him and all of a sudden he’s knocking on my door. Best boyfriend ever.

Favorite Quote:

I’m resolving to be more grateful.

Place I’m Craving:

Florence Cathedral, Italy- been there!

The cathedrals in Europe. Nothing beats the beauty of those buildings.

1 thought on “Friday Faves

  1. You and me both. I was just in England in June, but I can’t wait to get back to Europe in a few months. J’aime les grandes cathédrales de l’Europe!

Leave a comment